Skip to Content
Spreading Good

The Language of LOVE

Do you ever find yourself just not clicking with your partner? You might try to talk to them or do a nice gesture and still things seem to be off. Did you know each person receives love differently? In fact, there are 5 love languages according to Dr. Gary Chapman.

Meet Me in Wind



The first love language is Words of affirmation.

This is your love language if you need to hear the actual words ‘I love you’ and appreciate written letters and notes from your significant other.




The second love language is Quality Time.

Do you need undisturbed one on one time with your partner every day? If so, this is your language!

Live Laugh Love                            



The third love language is Receiving gifts aka actions speak louder than words.

You spend hours seeking out the perfect gift that has meaning behind it.

Hear Baloons




The fourth language is Acts of Service.

This language includes everyday responsibilities, like grocery shopping, cleaning the house, or making dinner. If this is your love language, then your heart skips a few beats when you come home to a clean house and your love cooking dinner.





The last love language is none other than Physical touch. 

You know this is your language if you crave hugs, kisses, holding hands, and just being physically close to your better half. 





Take the time to learn your love language and your partners. It can make a huge difference in how you and your spouse communicate with each other and solve issues. 

Back to top