Q: What is the cost of a class?
A: All of our 2 hour classes on any canvas or pallet is $35.00 per person and our 3-hour 16" X 20" paintings are $45.00. Occasionally we offer 1.5 hour classes at $25.00 per person.
Q: When do you post a new monthly schedule?
A: The calendar is posted on or about the 1st of every month.
Q: Will my painting be dry by the end of the night?
A: Yes. We provide hair dryers to help dry them quickly.
Q: What time should I arrive for class?
A: Please arrive 15-20 minutes early to check-in and pick up your canvas.
Q: Do I need to make a reservation?
A: Yes. You must register online or secure a seat over the phone with a credit card. If we have a no show/no cancellation, the credit card that holds the reservation will be charged. We accept VISA, MasterCard, American Express and Discover cards.
Q: Can we bring food and beverages?
A: In Indiana you cannot bring in any type of alcohol, but you may bring in light snacks. NO COOLERS ALLOWED!
Q: What should I wear?
A: Wear something comfortable. We provide aprons, but keep in mind that paint may still find its way to your clothing.
Q: What is your cancellation policy?
A: We have a 48-hour cancellation policy. If you are unable to make it please notify us 48 hours in advance so that we can either move you to another class, issue you store credit or refund your money. This will also allow us to fill the seat as often times we have a waiting list and want to give someone else the opportunity. If we are not given a 48 hour notice we reserve the right to keep the payments. Painting with a Twist reserves the right to cancel classes for unforeseen circumstances. Registrants will be notified at least 24 hours prior to class time and refunds will be processed.
Q: Do you do private parties?
A: Yes, please refer to our Party Info tab.
Q: What size is the canvas and what kind of paint do you use?
A: We paint on 16" x 20", 12" x 12", 10" X 30" and wooden pallets. We use acrylic paints for all of our classes.
Q: Is there an age limit?
A: Yes, the minimum age for our weeknight and daytime classes is 15 years old. Please note you must be 21 years old to consume alcoholic beverages. On weekend nights the age is 18. For all classes we have a no observers, no toddlers & no infants policy.
Q: Can children under 15 years old paint?
A: Yes. We offer Family Friendly classes that are suited for children ages 7 and up and are $35.00 for a 2 hour class. Occasionally we offer 1.5 hour classes at $25.00 per person for ages 7+. We have a no observers, no toddlers & no infants policy.
Q: Do you do off site events?
A: Yes, and we require a minimum of 20 people paid in advance. We also charge a $50.00 fee for travel, setup & teardown within Allen County. Outside Allen County will be dealt with on a case by case basis.
Q: Can we bring in our own alcohol?
A: No. Indiana law prohibits the bringing in of any alcohol.
Q: Are drinks included in the cost of the painting class?
A: No. But we do offer wine, wine slushies, beer, soft drinks and bottled water for sale.
Q: Can we bring in our own food.
A: You may bring in light snacks and we also have light snacks available for purchase. No coolers!
Q: How do I sign up for a class?
A: Go to www.paintingwithatwist.com/fort-wayne, click on the painting you want to paint and enter the information when prompted. You can also call the studio at 260-434-8642 between Wednesday - Saturday 12 to 4 or during any class.
No outside alcohol permitted. Beer & Wine sold on site, must be 21. No carry in coolers.
7 years old minimum for Family Friendly Classes. You can bring snacks, birthday cakes or order pizza from Papa Johns for 50% off. Parents can purchase a seat also and paint beside their child.